Like riding a bicycle

Re-learning Thai is interesting, it really is like riding a bicycle.  I am remembering stuff I didn’t even remember I knew, but as soon as I speak the words just come out.  I think with in a week or two I will start moving on to more advanced stuff.

First of all I finished the Pimsleur Thai method.  All stuff I knew so it was hard.  I was also able to finish 2 typing lessons on the Thai notes website so now I know all the home keys down well!  I should be branching off into harder things, but for now its ok.

Next weekend is going to be all input so I plan to finish the intermediate Thai course and start listening to Colloquial Thai.  I also plan on reading at least 2 Manii books.  If I can get a third book in that would be great, but we will see.  I also want to see if I can start listening to Thaipod101 podcasts.

Did you say you were going to make a video every week?

Yes I did and yes I made it.  This is probably the first time I have talked for more than a few seconds at a time in Thai.  I know I made several mistakes, but I don’t care.  The important thing is that I am relearning Thai and getting myself back up to a more advanced level.  I apologize that I recorded this video in my car, but it is the easiest place for me to do it.

So without further ado:

Leave a comment

Filed under Progress, Thai

What do you think? Please comment below.

