How Prince Royce Taught Me Spanish

Image From Wikipedia

One of the greatest advantages of returning to America is the amount of Latin culture I can now be exposed to in just my regular every day life.  I have now found a few favorite radio stations that are all in Spanish.  The hardest part is that when I listen it tended to be during the times when the disc jokey comes on every 5 or 6 songs.  Which means I have no idea who is singing and how to even find out.

Within the last couple of weeks I have been hearing a fantastic song, half in spanish and half in English.  The song is a variation of the classic song,  Stand by Me.  The first time I heard it I thought it was an awesome rendition of my of my favorite songs.  The more I heard the more I wanted to know who this was.  Luckily this was a much easier song to google: Spanish version of Stand by Me.  And this is how I found out who Prince Royce was.

Prince Royce Teaches Spanish

I have always loved listening to Thai music and I even wrote a post about how Silly Fools helped me learn Thai.  In a similar way,  The more I heard it the more my knowledge of the English lyrics helped me to learn the spanish that he is singing.  It has been fun and I am now glad to start building my collection of Spanish music.  Here is a youtube video with the words for your benefit:

Leave a comment

Filed under How to learn, spanish

What do you think? Please comment below.

