Spanish Friday – Mis Metas

Image from Latinaish

Today’s post is in Spanish, with the English translation down below in italics.  Enjoy:

Este Blog es sobre idiomas, por supuesto.  Ya aprendí tailandés hace 10 años y ahora estoy tratando a mejorarla.  Al mismo tiempo, estoy aprendiendo Español.  Uno pensaría que eso es mi trabajo solamente.  En realidad, mi vida no solo es de Español y Tailandés.  Tengo otras metas en mi vida también.

Una meta es que yo quiero perder peso.  Sé que todo el mundo quiere perder peso, pero para mi es muy importante.  Diabetes es en mi familia, pero aun más es que quiero tener buena salud.  Desde llegamos en EE.UU.  ya he perdido 20 libras, más o menos.  Quiero perder más y lo sé que puedo hacerlo.

La otra meta es que trabajo en nuevo lugar.  Antes era un agente de bursátil para muchas firmas distintas.  En Morgan Stanley, mi firma nueva, tengo que hacer más que agente solamente.  Ahora voy a supervisar otras agentes en todo del EE.UU.  Para hacerlo, tengo que estudiar para conseguir nuevas licencias.  Concretamente, 3 licencias.  ¡Espero que la próxima semana, puedo tomar mi primero examen. desearme suerte!

This Blog is about languages, of course. I already learned Thai 10 years ago and now I’m trying to improve it. At the same time, I’m learning Spanish. One would think that is my only job.  In fact, my life is not only Spanish and Thai. I have other goals in my life as well.

One goal is that I want to lose weight. I know that everyone wants to lose weight, but for me it is very important. Diabetes is in my family, but even more is that I want to have good health. Since we arrived in the United States. I have already lost 20 pounds, more or less. I want to lose more and I know I can do it.

Another goal is that I work at new place.  Before I used to be a stock broker for many different firms. At Morgan Stanley, my new firm, I have to do more than just be a broker.  I will now monitor other agents throughout the United States. To do this, I have to study to get new licenses. Specifically, 3 licenses. I hope that next week, can I take my first Exam. Wish me luck!

Image from wikipedia

4 Comments

Filed under spanish, Spanish Friday

4 responses to “Spanish Friday – Mis Metas

  1. Tracy López

    Great job as always! I wish you a lot of luck on your goals. I’m always trying to lose weight too but it’s probably the most difficult thing I’ve ever attempted. You’ve lost 20 lbs. already so you’re already off and running – Felicidades! … y buena suerte en tus exámenes!

  2. You’ve got some really good goals there…. I enjoyed your Spanish Friday post!

What do you think? Please comment below.

