The Decisions I’ve Made

Image from Wikimedia.org

Lately, I’ve had to make some decisions.  Not really complicated ones, but decisions were necessary none the less.  These decision would have an impact on this blog so I thought I would share them with you now.

To Esperanto or not to Esperanto?

This is about the question I posed a few days ago about bringing Esperanto back.  Well I’ve decided.  Yes I will be bringing it back.  Next week is my monthly Vacation from Spanish.  Typically I study Thai that week, but next week I will devote the week to Esperanto.

In case you are wondering, from now on, I will continue to switch it up every month and use my “Vacation” week in one of the two languages and soon to be three languages, when I take Spanish from my active list of languages I am studying.  On that note:

Which Two languages are left?

I know it’s not the end of the month, but Halloween being the busy day that it is, means I thought announcing it this weekend would be better.  The latest language to fall off my list is: Mandarin.  I know there were several who thought I would learn this language and for a while, I had planed on it being the next language to learn.  It is high on my list due to the fact I really want to learn the language spoken by such a LARGE amount of people.  I also want to learn a written language that is character based, such as Chinese or Japanese.

Ultimately, my decision came down to a much more personal decision and Mandarin didn’t quite make it to the top of my list.  This leaves ASL and Samoan.  Next month, I am going to shake it up a bit.  Instead of dropping off one of those two languages I am going to write about how these two languages made it to the top of my lists.  I am also going to be spending the last month really using my Spanish and trying to get it to be the best it can be.

I am also going to be putting up my last poll.  Which language do you think I will be starting next year?  Send your comments and opinions below or in the comment section of the poll.  In December I will show all the polls in a post and write about them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Progress

What do you think? Please comment below.

